Chelsea’s Entertainment Reviews

The Family Stone (2005)

C+

Overall Rating = 7.12/10
Type; Drama >>> Comedy Drama
One out of Seven on the Chelsea’s Reviews Dramatic Level Meter

The acting in this movie was probably the best part. It was a mediocre film. The story was cute, and im planning on watching it with my mom this Christmas. The acting of Rachel McAdams and Diane Keaton was exceptional. I love both of them.  Sarah Jessica Parker was alright as well. The funniest part of the movie was near the end when they were all falling on the floor, and thats saying a lot. It was just a good sappy christmas movie… the kind that you dont wanna watch more than 2 or 3 times

7.00/10

B
 

Unike B I enjoyed this movie a lot. I thought it was funny, and I thought thats its “cheesiness” is apart of what made it such a good movie. This could be because I’m a sucker for sappy, humourous blah blah blah christmas movies.  I do agree with B on the best part of the movie being near the end when the girls are in the kitchen when they finally take a liking to Meredith.  Overall I thought this movie was worth watching a couple times, and I did just that. I have seen this movie 3 or 4 times and I say that with pride!

 7.23/10

– R

November 20, 2006 - Posted by | Movies

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

