Chelsea’s Entertainment Reviews

Red Eye (2005)

C

Overall Rating = 6.21/10
Type; Action >>> Suspense Action
One out of Seven on the Chelsea’s Reviews ThrillO-Meter

Ok… there really isnt anything to say about this movie… which makes it a really boring review. The acting was fine, nothing spectacular. And thats pretty much what you can use to describe this movie… nothing spectacular. The story was interesting, maybe with a little more depth and creativity it could have really blown up. To me, this movie was the equivelent of Snakes of a Plane…… hollow and 2 Dimensional. But really… what else can you expect from Wes Craven?

6.08/10

B

This movie was one with a storyline that I had not quite heard of.  The first time I watched this movie I wont lie, I was honestly on the tip of my seat. It was full of suspense after the first 20 minutes or so of the movie. The main male actor throughout the movie creeped me out beyond belief and at times I found myself leaping towards the television trying to strangle him. But then I watched it the second time and it wasnt so great.  Rachel McAdams has definately shown herself to be a great actress, she can play such diverse roles and does amazing.

6.33/10

– R

November 21, 2006 - Posted by | Movies

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

