Chelsea’s Entertainment Reviews

The Italian Job (2003)

A

 

Overall Rating = 8.68/10
Type; Action >>> Crime Action
Four out of Seven on the Chelsea’s Reviews ThrillO-Meter

Good Movie!! Perfect Cast; Chalize Theron, Donald Sutherland, Jason Statham, Edward Norton…. it just goes on and on. And although Mark Wahlberg was the main character, I didnt come out hating the movie, which is a huge step up. I dont like the Wahlbergs and I never have, but this movie was definately the right step. The planning was phenominal, the filming was outrageous, it was just all around a good movie. I havent seen the original yet with Michael Cain, but after watching this movie Im excited to. I cant remember the last time that I thought a 2003 Wahlberg film was above a 6 on a 10 point scale, so congrats!

 

8.00/10

B

Ive never liked these types of movies before but I watched this one and I think i may have just fallen in love. This was one of the best action-thriller-suspense-whatever movies I have ever seen. I was actually interested in paying attention and following what was happening.  The things they did in this movie blew my freakin mind, their stunts, their driving abilities, and then their money at the end. Wow. I may end up loving most of the other kind of movies like this. Whooo hooo

9.35/10

R

December 2, 2006 - Posted by | Movies

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

