Chelsea’s Entertainment Reviews

Deja Vu (2006)

A

Overall Rating = 9.66/10
Type; Action >>> Crime Action

Five out of Seven on the Chelsea’s Reviews Thrill-O Meter

Craaaaazy ass movie!!!! I just got home from watching this movie and it blew my mind! It was intense right from the very begining till the last minute, it didnt slow down once. The theme was so advanced and the acting was perfect. I was a little weary at first cause the trailers didnt do this movie justice at all. It bothered me that they showed this film in such an ordinary way, because it is so far from ordinary. It had a continuous effect, there was literally never ending things to see. Right from the begining you can tell that its going to be an amazing film. There really isnt anything bad to say about it, other than the last word. At the very end, when Doug (Denzel Washington) says “Nah”, it just killed the mood for me.

8.25/10

B

When I first seen the previews for this movie I pretty much just thought that it would be another one of those regular action/ suspense movies Denzel Washington was in. But i went to see it in theatre anways and WOOOOO EeeeEE! This movie honestly blew my freakin mind, I have never seen a movie quite like this before. I cant even think of any words to describe this movie, it was really just mind blowing. I agree with B there is nothing bad to say about this movie except for the ending, it was on the edge of being extremely corny. Which would have completely ruined it for me. Theres the trailer below, but my final words are dont judge this movie soley by its trailer! watch it anyways!!

9.07/10


R

The Acting Reviews;

B’s Review of Elden Henson

B

Elden Henson is one of those actors that you notice only after you’ve seen him in other films. I remember watching ‘The Butterfly Effect’ and thinking that the movie was so much better just for him being in it, and then I watched ‘Deja Vu’. You just can’t get too much of this actor, cause he doesn’t go overboard theatrically. He’s a very monotone almost nuetral actor. It works for him.

*Elden Henson Filmography at IMDb.com*

December 14, 2006 - Posted by | Movies

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

