Chelsea’s Entertainment Reviews

Oceans Eleven (2001)

B+

 

Overall Rating = 8.00/10
Type; Action >>> Crime Action

Four out of Seven on the Chelsea’s Reviews Thrill-O Meter

Im not usually a fan of Brad Pitts movies but this one was definatley interesting. I saw it a couple years ago, but it was one of those movies that you completely forget about until the next time you see it. I would recomend watching it if you wanted a thriller that would keep you occupied for a couple hours but thats all its really good for. Dont take that the wrong way though I really enjoyed watching the movie, I love Julia Roberts and the enitre cast did incredible, it just didnt jump out at me. It isnt a  movie that Im going to talk about or make reference to, and it wont be one that i ever use to compare future film to.  The theme of the movie was not in the slightest bit original but it was still a breakthrough. It could have been more though with such huge names acting in it.  I was disapointed with lots of the scenes, and the character that they had Matt Damon acting only made me hate him more. One thing I wasnt disapointed by though was the ending, it really caught me off gaurd. I was sure throughout the film that i had predicted everything at least close to correctly but I was way off on the ending. With that being said, Im going to leave this review with some final words; no more Matt Damon, more Julia Roberts, and more guns.

7.83/10

 B

I had never seen this movie until just recently and I really enjoyed it. I also thought that I knew what was going on the whole time. But they did a very good job twisting it to seem like they were actually on-live robbing the bank at the time Terry Benedict was watching it. The other thing I love about this movie was the amazing cast they had, they had so many huge actors and actresses. the cast which consisted of big shots: George Clooney, Julia Roberts, Brad Pitt, Matt Damon, Bernie Mac and so many more of them!! It was just an all around amazing movie, with the mixture of action and suspense. I loved it. 8.17/10

R

The Acting Reviews;

B’s Review of Brad Pitt

C

Brad Pitt was… Brad Pitt in this film. The pretty boy that everyone falls in love with, the one that everything revolves around.
No, he actually wasn’t that bad in this film. I’m going to give him a C, and that’s actually very generous for me because most other Brad Pitt acting reviews that I do he probably won’t pass in my personal opinion.
He is an alright actor, but everyone has made him out to be this amazing actor and he really isn’t that special. His name was one of the biggest in this film, along side George Clooney and a couple others, and he was shown up by almost every actor on set.

*Brad Pitt Filmography on IMDb.com*

December 22, 2006 - Posted by | Movies

1 Comment »

  1. Its over all an entertaining movie,how ever the sequeal to Oceans eleven disaapointed me……And I suppose Fight Club is one of the best brad pitt movie…do watch it if you can….

    And hey thank for dropping by my blog…. 🙂

    Comment by mannar | December 26, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

