Chelsea’s Entertainment Reviews

Hannibal

B

 

Overall Rating = 7.50/10

This is the middle sibling of all the Hannibal films. First one is Silence of the Lambs and the last is Red Dragon. This movie is not at all my cup of tea. Although I do enjoy Julianne Moores acting and Anthony Hopkins keeps the character of Hannibal alive even playing against a different Clairice Starling. Silence of the Lambs is a masterpeice, but next sequels push the story too far. The ending is gross, and I still havent figured out how if Lecter cut off his own hand during the end of the film, he could have it during Red Dragon. The crush that Lecter has on Starling is disturbing, but it does make for a good story.

Correction (by Justin): I take back my earlier comments – I was unware of the sequence of the films – I misunderstood – which help makes sence of the Hannibal ending. Thanks 🙂 

6.83/10

B

 I loved this movie…I loved Silence of the Lambs, and Red Dragon. This one was, I Think, the most gruesome, twisted, sick of the. Anothony Hopkins was the same weirdo people eating freak as he usually is. He killed people, ate parts of them. Fed brains to a little kid.  I agree with B on the ending it was a little confusing, i mean he cut his own hand off? and because hes Hannibal he has the ability to grow his hand back for the Red Dragon….hmmm? But still I loved all of these movies even through they’re gruesome. Im not sure about the Hannibal Rising movie coming out soon…but im sure ill get suckered into watching it…

 8.17/10

R

January 15, 2007 - Posted by | Movies

3 Comments »

  1. Hannibal is actually the last in the sequence of the Hannibal Lector series. Red Dragon is the first novel in which Lector is introduced. Now that the new novel is out, the series runs like this: Hannibal Rising, Red Dragon, The Silence of the Lambs, Hannibal.

    Comment by Justin | February 17, 2007 | Reply

  2. I believe you were confused by the order the films were released as Red Dragon was indeed the last to be filmed before Hannibal Rising. There is an older version of Red Dragon under filmed under the name of Manhunter.

    Comment by Justin | February 17, 2007 | Reply

  3. Thank you for correcting me! 🙂

    Comment by Chelsea | February 17, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

