Chelsea’s Entertainment Reviews

Gary Jules – Mad World lyrics

(As Kev stated below in the comments, the original Mad World song was by Tears for Fears ) 

All around me are familiar faces,
Worn out places,
Worn out faces,
Bright and early for the daily races,
Going nowhere,
Going nowhere,
Their tears are filling up their glasses,
No expression,
No expression,
Hide my head I wanna drown my sorrow,
No tomorrow,
No tomorrow,
And I find it kinda funny,
I find it kinda sad,
The dreams in which I’m dying are the best I’ve ever had,
I find it hard to tell you,
I find it hard to take,
When people run in circles,
It’s a very very,
Mad world,
[ Lyrics found on http://www.metrolyrics.com ]

Mad world,
Children waiting for the day they feel good,
Happy birthday,
Happy birthday,
When I feel the way that every child should,
Sit and listen,
Sit and listen,
Went to school and I was very nervous,
No one knew me,
No one knew me,
Hello teacher tell me what’s my lesson,
Look right through me,
Look right through me,
And I find it kinda funny,
I find it kinda sad,
The dreams in which I’m dying are the best I’ve ever had,
I find it hard to tell you,
I find it hard to take,
When people run in circles,
It’s a very very,
Mad world,
Mad world,
Enlarging your world,
Mad world

We have lots of lyrics here and they can’t all be perfect, so let us know if they’re correct. And if ya know the blanks – fill us in.

February 16, 2007 - Posted by | Lyrics, Music

2 Comments »

  1. perhaps as a courtesy you could name check the guy who wrote the song? Roland Orzabal of Tears for Fears (who had the original, and IMO, superior, version.)

    Comment by Kev Moore | February 17, 2007 | Reply

  2. Yes I was aware that Tears for Fears created the original version of this song, but I was just writing up the lyrics for the version used in Donnie Darko.
    But since you brought it up, I think Ill be able to add in a little comment about that.
    Thanks for commenting 🙂

    Comment by Chelsea | February 17, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

