Chelsea’s Entertainment Reviews

The Number 23 (2007)

A

 

Overall Rating = 9.37/10 
Type; Drama >>> Dramatic Thrillers
Six out of Seven on the Chelsea’s Reviews Dramatic Level Meter

At first when I saw the trailer for this movie I was extremely excited and ready to watch it right away, and then I started to hear mixed reviews on it – which disapointed me a little. I desided that I had to watch it for myself so I went to see it in theatre, and it was incredible! Theres so many good things to say about it; the acting was phenominal, the stroyline was close to flawless and the effects subtly reminded me of those used in Sin City – except less animated.
The only thing that I could mention that I didnt particularly enjoy would be the randomness of the wife Agatha. I understood that she met him after his accident and everything – but if she honestly didnt know anything about his past then how did she know everything about it? I started to think that maybe Issac was the one that was informing with facts of his past – but they didnt clarify any of it. That one flaw in the plot is whats holding me back from giving this film a perfect review.

9.73/10

B

 

 

 

 

Freaky ass movie!!!! We came out of the theatre after watching this movie not talking, and when we got to the car the first thing we did was find a pen and paper and figure out if our names were 23. This movie made you think and made you extremely scared hahah. It was almost perfect, everything was so well done except for i ddint quite understand how the wife knew so much when she should have really known so little. Other than that little mistake or flaw, this movie was absolutely amazing. For all of you who didnt think Jim Carrey could pull off a serious movie and become a murderer without the green mask! Then youre wrong. This man can do anything now!!!

9.00/10

R

March 12, 2007 - Posted by | Movies

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

