Chelsea’s Entertainment Reviews

The Departed (2006)

C

Overall Rating = 6/10
Type; Action >>> Crime Action

 Three out of Seven on the Chelsea’s Reviews Thrill-O Meter

To be completely honest – this movie had me soo confused for so long. The guy was a cop but he was really a bad guy, and the other guy was a bad guy but was a cop?….what!?…I guess that means it was an alright movie. Definately a movie that made you think as well as pay attention. If you turned your head through-out any of it, it felt as it you missed the biggest part everytime. But dont get me wrong, its not as exciting as i may be letting on. Although it made you think and pay attention. The story never really came together for me, i was still left kind of questioning every bit of it. But if youre into that type of movie then i suggest this one, and if not…steer clear of this one!

4.33/10

R

I actually kinda enjoyed this film, I didn’t think that I was going to – but it surprised me a little. Leonardo DiCaprio had done a phenominal job in his recent films. The idea behind the film was entertaining and the filming was really plain – but it worked. Although a couple parts about it , mainly the racist refrences, although I know the meaning behind it and everything …. I just feel like we should have gotten to a place in society now that we dont need to entertain eachother with biast comments. Just a thought though.

The film was alright, and Ill definatly watch it again, worth the money to rent it!

7.67/10

B

April 24, 2007 - Posted by | Movies

1 Comment »

  1. You know I still haven’t seen this yet.. I’m a movie junie too.. I think I going to rent it in a day or two..

    Comment by Justin V | April 25, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

