Chelsea’s Entertainment Reviews

Employee of the Month (2006)

F

Overall Rating = 3.75/10
Type; Comedy
One out of Seven on the Chelsea’s Reviews Laugh-O Meter

The Story;
A box boy who was happy with nothing, finds a girl that makes him want to improve his life. He learns that she is attracted to people who acheive ‘Employee of the Month’ awards in the department store that they work in. He does everything in his power to become the ‘Employee of the Month’.

The Reviews;

I actually enjoyed this film a lot more than I thought I would. When it first came out I always desided against watching it cause i thought it would be way to boring and annoying. It wasn’t quite as bad as I had imagined but it still wasn’t that amazing. I really have something against Jessica Simpson, I don’t know why, but something about her acting really bugs me – she’s really bad.
Dane Cook was mediocre, nothing to say about him either way. The whole idea behind the movie was really boring though. I think they made the best movie they could have made about a storyline so flat and almost annoying.

5.5/10

B

I dont know if i really liked this movie or not. It was just..one of those romantic comedy movies. I guess those who LOVE Dane Cook, or are infatuated with Jessica Simpson would die for this movie. But personally….it wasnt ANYTHING special at all to me. Yeah, i laughed a little..but not much. I wouldnt want to see this movie again. I really dont enjoy Jessica Simpsons acting, i think she should…i dont know…work fast food? cause she cant really sing either.

2/10

R

The Acting Reviews;

B’s Review of Jessica Simpson

F

Jessica Simpson is a really bad actress. I’m not just saying that because she’s a horrible singer, and using her in a film pretty much garauntee’s a bust – she just isn’t fun to watch. She may be a beautiful woman with a “great” career – but she isn’t entertaining – shes bland, boring and really flat as a character in all the films that I’ve seen her in. It really puts me in a bad mood when I hear of another film that she’s in.

June 7, 2007 Posted by | Movies | 4 Comments

Fall Out Boy – Sugar We’re Going Down Lyrics

Am I more than you bargained for yet
I’ve been dying to tell you anything you want to hear
Cause that’s just who I am this week
Lie in the grass, next to the mausoleum
I’m just a notch in your bedpost
But you’re just a line in a song
(A notch in your bedpost, but you’re just a line in a song)

Drop a heart, break a name
We’re always sleeping in, and sleeping for the wrong team

We’re going down, down in an earlier round
And Sugar, we’re going down swinging
I’ll be your number one with a bullet
A loaded God complex, cock it and pull it
[x2]

Is this more than you bargained for yet
Oh don’t mind me I’m watching you two from the closet
Wishing to be the friction in your jeans
Isn’t it messed up how I’m just dying to be him
I’m just a notch in your bedpost
But you’re just a line in a song
(Notch in your bedpost, but you’re just a line in a song)

Drop a heart, break a name
We’re always sleeping in, and sleeping for the wrong team

We’re going down, down in an earlier round
And Sugar, we’re going down swinging
I’ll be your number one with a bullet
A loaded God complex, cock it and pull it
[x2]

Down, down in an earlier round
And Sugar, we’re going down swinging
I’ll be your number one with a bullet
A loaded God complex, cock it and pull it

We’re going down, down in an earlier round (Take aim at myself)
And Sugar, we’re going down swinging (Take back what you said)
I’ll be your number one with a bullet (Take aim at myself)
A loaded God complex, cock it and pull it

We’re going down, down (down, down)
Down, down (down, down)
We’re going down, down (down, down)
A loaded God complex, cock it and pull it

We’re going down, down in an earlier round (Take aim at myself)
And Sugar, we’re going down swinging (Take back what you said)
I’ll be your number one with a bullet (Take aim at myself)
A loaded God complex, cock it and pull it

June 7, 2007 Posted by | Lyrics, Music | Leave a comment