Chelsea’s Entertainment Reviews

Employee of the Month (2006)

F

Overall Rating = 3.75/10
Type; Comedy
One out of Seven on the Chelsea’s Reviews Laugh-O Meter

The Story;
A box boy who was happy with nothing, finds a girl that makes him want to improve his life. He learns that she is attracted to people who acheive ‘Employee of the Month’ awards in the department store that they work in. He does everything in his power to become the ‘Employee of the Month’.

The Reviews;

I actually enjoyed this film a lot more than I thought I would. When it first came out I always desided against watching it cause i thought it would be way to boring and annoying. It wasn’t quite as bad as I had imagined but it still wasn’t that amazing. I really have something against Jessica Simpson, I don’t know why, but something about her acting really bugs me – she’s really bad.
Dane Cook was mediocre, nothing to say about him either way. The whole idea behind the movie was really boring though. I think they made the best movie they could have made about a storyline so flat and almost annoying.

5.5/10

B

I dont know if i really liked this movie or not. It was just..one of those romantic comedy movies. I guess those who LOVE Dane Cook, or are infatuated with Jessica Simpson would die for this movie. But personally….it wasnt ANYTHING special at all to me. Yeah, i laughed a little..but not much. I wouldnt want to see this movie again. I really dont enjoy Jessica Simpsons acting, i think she should…i dont know…work fast food? cause she cant really sing either.

2/10

R

The Acting Reviews;

B’s Review of Jessica Simpson

F

Jessica Simpson is a really bad actress. I’m not just saying that because she’s a horrible singer, and using her in a film pretty much garauntee’s a bust – she just isn’t fun to watch. She may be a beautiful woman with a “great” career – but she isn’t entertaining – shes bland, boring and really flat as a character in all the films that I’ve seen her in. It really puts me in a bad mood when I hear of another film that she’s in.

June 7, 2007 - Posted by | Movies

4 Comments »

  1. But she is hawwwt.

    Comment by Richmond | June 14, 2007 | Reply

  2. Very poor acting for sure, but don’t you think you were a little harsh? Maybe a 4/10 😉

    Trent

    Comment by Trent | July 13, 2007 | Reply

  3. i haven’t seen this movie yet
    after reading your blog
    i think i will try ^^

    take care

    Comment by anniesf | July 15, 2007 | Reply

  4. though it was poor acting..it did have its’ funny moments

    Comment by angellust | September 15, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

