Chelsea’s Entertainment Reviews

Girl Interrupted (1999)

B+

Overall Rating = 7.83/10 
Type; Drama >>> Emotional Drama
Four out of Seven on the Chelsea’s Reviews Dramatic Level Meter

God I loved this film. I saw it a few years ago when I was younger, and I couldn’t appeciate it as much as I do now, although I still enjoyed watching it then. Angelina Jolie had the perfect role in this movie – it’s the type of role that I’m envious of – even though Im not an actress and NEVER will be – if I was this is the type of role that I would die for. Im not sure how much publicity or fame she got from it – but just having that expereince would be incredible. It’ll make you laugh and cry and scream and hope that you never get stuck in a place like that. Cause in my opinion it isnt exactly the right place for Susanna to end up – she wasnt mentally insane or unable to function in the world – she was just a little depressed. It annoys me when someone is forced to try to recover from something – they need to figure it out on there own, and it wasnt until she wanted to get better that she did – which proves my point. It’ll change your life forever.

7.83/10

B

Ive seen this movie a thousand times, and still it makes me laugh and sigh and say awe….its definately up there in my favourite movie category. The acting was amazing, especially Angelina Jolie with her absolutely insane girl role. Im not a fan of Winona Ryder but in this film she actually didnt do half bad in it. I liked this film mainly because the story depicted how some of those woman, you could tell, were institutionalized for lesbianism. Saddest part of this entire film was when Brittany Murphy hung herself. I watched this movie for the first time when i was like 12, and that part of the movie honeslty scarred me for the rest of forever. I can no longer listen to that song that was playing nor watch that part of the movie whenever i see it. But overall, this movie was really really well done!

7.83/10

R

March 23, 2007 - Posted by | Movies

1 Comment »

  1. Hi, this is Robin. Come to visit here for the first time.I get here by tracking the keywords:Girl, interrupted.
    I just watched this movie yesterday and surprised how honest perspectives the movie is trying to point out. How ridiculous are some people that they set the strange rules to separate crazy people from normal ones. The formula to be a normal people should be identified with certain kinds of values. Anyway, I do love this movie. I also enjoy reading you folks’ opinions.

    Comment by robin | April 9, 2007 | Reply


Leave a comment